Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 958 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

958reviews

  • 5 Stars
    603
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excellent Stay

By

October 26, 2021

platinumelite

This Crowne Plaza did not disappoint.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
They upgraded us and made sure that all went well.
The room was comfortable. The beds were comfortable. The food was good.
My only negative would be that the towels were very thin and small. Its not what I expect from a 5 star hotel.
I do recommend this hotel due to the excellent staff and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and accommodations

By

October 25, 2021

club

Accessible to public transportation, local restaurants and convenient stores. Lounge offers variety of snacks throughout the day.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

October 21, 2021

platinumelite

This Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay in Athens.
The staff were outstanding and did everything they could to make our stay more enjoyable.
We seems to be asking lots of questions and they were always eager and happy to help.
The beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless.
The lounge was inviting and always well stocked.
The food in the restaurant was good and I felt that they did a good job of protecting travelers during these trying "Covid Days".
My one "concern" was that the towels were not up to the quality of everything else in the hotel. They were thin and "average" size. This was not enough for me to lower my rating, but I do think the towels need to be replaced.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr gutes Hotel der IHG Gruppe

By

October 17, 2021

Sehr freundliche Angestellte, guter Service vom Checkin bis Checkout, Hotel in ruhiger Lage und tollen Ausblick zum Frühstück

Read More
Read Less

Cama comoda y baño excelente

By

October 14, 2021

club

Me he alojado en este hotel para asistir a un congreso y me ha encantado. Mejoraría la variedad del desayuno pero en general ha sido estupendo.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

October 14, 2021

Great hotel. Staff went above and beyond to respond to my requests.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay during coronavirus

By

October 13, 2021

club

Had a great stay at this hotel. Traveling during the coronavirus can be difficult and annoying sometimes. The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean, they even had an open gym, and pool. The breakfast Buffet was also open. They did a great job making sure all the comforts I’m used to before the pandemic are still accessible with understandable restrictions. A/C in the room was amazing! Those typically aren’t great in Europe.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 13, 2021

After our stay and visiting the city, we feel like we made a great choice with booking this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, from the front desk staff, the bellhops, to the ladies work the breakfast/lunch shift. The hotel is located in a fairly quiet neighborhood with a market, coffee shop, and pharmacy near by. We were able to do a good amount of walking to some museums, historical sites and Syntagma Square but there is taxi service always nearby if needed. Was able to transfer to the Piraeus cruise port with ease. The only drawback if I had to mention one, is the decor could use a refresh.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay with our daughter

By

October 11, 2021

Excellent reception experience and helpful staff. The breakfast had a wide selection and was very good. We were looked after very well and looking forward to our next stay. Felt safe and secure. Just wish the club lounge had been open.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff but could do with a facelift

By

October 11, 2021

We enjoyed the stay at Crowne Plaza Athens. It was clean, comfortable and well located. The staff were polite and friendly and there was good recognition of status.

The hotel does look quite dated though and the decor is quite dark so it could do with a complete refurb or at least a freshen up.

Overall we had a good stay and would consider staying here again the next time we are in Athens.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel handy for central athen

By

October 09, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed twice on leisure visit. Two stops on tube from centre. Quiet (at back). Friendly helpful staff. Good stay b

Read More
Read Less

Just another hotel in Athens

By

October 07, 2021

Too many stars that they don't deserve. Poor breakfast. Poor check out experience. Bathroom is ok. Poor view.

Read More
Read Less