Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 868 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

868reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    244
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    10

Excellent base in difficult times..

By

March 25, 2021

club

All aspects of our enforced stay in Athens in these difficult Covid times was made so much easier by all at Crowne Plaza.
Staff were helpful and efficient, their adherence to social distancing, mask and gove wearing was exemplary.
Restaurant food was flavoursome, well presented, and although menu limited at this time there was sufficient variety to suit all tastes, and it was a rare treat to be able to eat ‘out’.
Although the Club lounge wasn’t available, the drink options offered at the main bar was more than acceptable.
Thanks to all for making a stressful time more manageable.

Only issue...couldn’t connect/cast to TV in the room, although technician tried hard to help, and rangebof in house TV channels very limited.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always

By

March 24, 2021

Best group of staff anywhere. If you’re looking to feel like you’re the most important guest, no matter how many people are in the hotel, this is the place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

March 19, 2021

The hotel is well located. It has some age and that does show. A refurb is overdue. I had an excellent experience with the staff going out of there way to ensure I had a good stay. I found the service outstanding in every area. The room was not as clean as it should have been. That was my only issue but it was only slightly below. I found the food okay but I was taken back by the great team that works at this property. Nothing was any trouble and every request was met and my experience was excellent and I will return to this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

March 11, 2021

club

Nice hotel with clean rooms. Bed is great. Hand sanitizers almost everywhere in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

March 08, 2021

club

Crowne Plaza is always a good choice if you are looking for a hotel in the city center. Nice clean rooms and tasty breakfast with local specialties. Helpful and polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo compromesso

By

March 07, 2021

club

Buon hotel in posizione strategica, camere pulite e confortevoli. Buona qualità prezzo. Prezzi al bar un po’ cari e purtroppo il ristorante ha poca scelta anche se la cortesia del personale ripaga i piccoli difetti.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

March 01, 2021

club

Crowne Plaza is a great hotel. Clean rooms, tasty breakfast and amazing service by hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 26, 2021

club

Nice hotel in the city center. Excellent Service at Reception and breakfast room. The room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Two-day stay near the center of Athens

By

February 26, 2021

platinumelite

We had to take a break for a combination of business and leisure with my wife. Overall a "very good" experience, always modulo the Covid era... Staff are friendly, hotel is maintained well.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in the city center

By

February 23, 2021

club

Food (breakfast and dinner) was great. Staff were really helpful. Room was spacious and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Einseitiges Frühstück und Nettwanzen

By

January 20, 2021

club

Ich habe 2 Wochen in diesem Hotel gewohnt. Der Service war ok aber das Frühstück für 19 Euro pro Tag war unangemessen. Das einige essbare waren Eier und die Tomaten und Gurken. Die Wurst und das Brot waren unterstes Niveau. Beschwerden wurden professionell und freundlich zur Kenntniss genommen und im selben Moment mit einem Lächeln abgetan. Definitiv keine 112 Euro pro Übernachtung Wert. Finger weg.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plaza Athens

By

December 23, 2020

Excellent service and the staff were extremely good. The only slight problem we had was the bath as my wife has mobility problems and found getting in for a shower difficult. I wiuld however recomend this Hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less