Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 829 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

829reviews

  • 5 Stars
    513
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    10

Tolles Innenstadthotel

By

February 13, 2020

Tolles zentrales Hotel in Athen. Sehr sauber und sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter. Sauna und Gym vorhanden. Zimmer etwas altmodisch aber super bequeme Betten

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo

By

February 12, 2020

club

Quasi tutto perfetto. Da prendere in considerazione la rimozione della moquette.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

February 06, 2020

Very pleasant stay
Nice spacious rooms
Good delicious breakfast
Access to lounge very satisfactory snacks
Near metro station only 5 minutes walk and only one stop to syntagma
Only drawback was temperature rooms too hot can not be controlled from local switch in room obliged to have windows open
Overall enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

A lovely experience

By

February 03, 2020

Though it was a very short stay, I was surprised in a positive way by the quality of their stuff and room.

Very good recogonition of IHG member, nicely furnished room, strategic location, affordable price, better service...
I have stayed in InterContinental in Athens and I think Crowne Plaza is a better choice to stay in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Okay stay but not a 5 star hotel

By

February 03, 2020

club

The room is extremely small, walls are thin and easy to hear noise from the hallway.
I expected more from a five star hotel. This is not even close to a 3 star hotel in terms of exterior and room facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Winter Stay at Crowne Plaza

By

January 21, 2020

very comfortable hotel, close in to all activities. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Concert evening

By

January 15, 2020

club

The Crowne Plaza is walking distance (8 min) from the Megaron Concert Hall in Athens, where I experienced a very enjoyable musical evening before strolling leisurely back to the hotel, not having to worry about cabs/traffic/parking or any other transportation hassle.
I had a large comfortable room with very little street noise, although the road outside can be fairly busy.
Breakfast is very good, a wide assortment of Greek and Western dishes, served on the top level in a glass-enclosed room with panoramic views of Athens.
The Crowne Plaza is not particularly convenient to the Acropolis area of central Athens. It might not be an ideal tourist base, but suited my purpose perfectly for this occasion.

Read More
Read Less

Decent place

By

January 13, 2020

platinumelite

This is a decent hotel to stay, nice staff. We have good dinner at the roof top. It’s a rice place with good view of the city. I wish I could use the swiming pool but too sad that it’s winter and the pool at rooftop was closed

Read More
Read Less

Cosy Stay when in Athens

By

January 05, 2020

A bit at the outskirt of Athens, but reaching the city center either quickly by metro (2 stops), bus or in 20 minutes walking distance. All in all a wonderful stay for a stopover avoiding the noise of the hotels which are directly in the city center but benefiting from the comfort and luxury of the hotel. From the metro station, it is only ca. 5 to 10 minutes to walk. Very professional staff team members. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and breakfast

By

December 25, 2019

club

Everything was perfect. Staff was professional and kindly.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

December 17, 2019

As it is located near to the public transport, it was easy to get over the traffic jam.

Read More
Read Less

Room facilities good with good service

By

December 15, 2019

club

A 3 night stay for a conference in December 2019 at the Crowne Plaza hotel was enjoyable with great facilities in the rooms and the conference rooms and the staff were very friendly. If you like a 30 - 40 min walk then the centre of Athens is for you. If not then Taxi’s are very easy to use.

Read More
Read Less