Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 855 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

855reviews

  • 5 Stars
    530
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice Hotel in Athens

By

November 17, 2020

platinumelite

It`s a nice Hotel in Athens. Only the price could be little lower.

Read More
Read Less

excellent again

By

November 04, 2020

club

Excellent stay yet again, see you in December and February.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but too dated rooms

By

October 25, 2020

club

The staff friendliness is outstanding and everyone makes all the efforts to make your stay pleasant. The new breakfast (due to the pandemic situation) decreased the standard dramatically. The rooms need to be updated. The furniture is old and rooms are dark.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable city centre stay

By

October 21, 2020

Clean, central and comfortable. The Crowne Plaza City Centre Athens is located conveniently within 10 mins of major central sights. It's very close to the Metro and safe to get back to late.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 16, 2020

platinumelite

Wonderful stay. Great Staff. Rooms a bit dated. Not much more to be expected during pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Jewel in the Crown

By

October 16, 2020

Perfect stay
The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
The room was spotlessly clean and fresh , crisp quality bedding..
A nice view of the mountains from the balcony, the bed in the room was incredibly comfortable you didt want to get out of it .,
Roof top pool area ideal for sunbathing and dip in the pool .
Highly recommend this IHG property for value and comfort ..

Read More
Read Less

An enjoyable time

By

October 13, 2020

I voukd have understood with the current situation if the staff had been very downhearted at the lack of customers but I found the complete opposite. They were happy and efficient. My only disappointment was the fact that I was unable to connect my laptop to the TV in the room via HDMI as the TV defaults to a hotel channel with no option of changing it using the supplied remote control. Thank you for, as mentioned in the title, an enjoyable time.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza ist immer eine Reise wert

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

Topp Zimmer, gutes Fitness Studio- leider geschlossen,
nettes Personal, saubere Zimmer und gute Lage sind meine Entscheidungskriterien pro Crowne Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Nice 5 star

By

October 01, 2020

platinumelite

Usually Crowne plaza is 4 star but in Athens it's a 5 star, after reading reviews I decided to stay here instead of intercontinental.
The welcome from front desk was very warm, they acknowledge my status and upgraded me to a junior suite with complimentary fruits and water. Miga also helped to arrange the taxi when I departed and a private tour to Delphi due to unavailability of all other options, much appreciated!

During my stay there were a couple of minor issues but they gave full attention and both were resolved quickly.
I like the airiness of the lobby and cleaness throughout the hotel and the comfort of bed, I slept very well.

The only drawback is that, if your focus is Acropolis, then it's a bit far from Crowne by walking, about 7 euro by taxi though.

All in all, highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Peace and Tranquillity amid Covid uncertainity.

By

September 30, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was situated in a lovely wooded area but also only a 4/5 euro taxi ride to the Placa.There was a nice local feel to the nearby restos and tavernas...a totally relaxing experience.The rooftop pool and restaurant/bar was an added bonus in the glorious September sunshine.The entire staff was totally helpful and pleasant in every way.

Read More
Read Less

Good central location, friendly staff

By

September 28, 2020

Hotel only opened 1st Sept after Covid lockdown. Was still very quiet and very few guests. Good for me, not so good for IHG.
Would have liked to see more hand sanitiser stations in public areas such as by lifts on guest floors and next to main entrance.
Lots of local cafes and shops for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Confortable, lumineux, calme, excelent service

By

September 23, 2020

club

Confortable, lumineux, calme, excellent service
Accueil et amabilité de toutes les personnes travaillant à l'hôtel : excellents

Read More
Read Less