Crowne Plaza Newcastle

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49075000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49075080

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.newcastle@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Williamtown Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM South East l

- Drive south along Nelson Bay Road following the signs to Newcastle. Once on Industrial Drive follow signs to the Newcastle city centre. Turn left into Hunter Street and left again into Merewether Street.

Train
Civic station

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

- Walking distance

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 29.00 AUD

- Secure valet parking is available to in-house guests at $29 per car per day, and is subject to availibility. Low cost, non-secure public parking is available within a short walking distance of the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Stay at Crowne Plaza Newcastle and you'll enjoy access to a top-class fitness centre next door, complete with weights and training machines. At the hotel, we have a sparkling 25-metre outdoor pool with fabulous harbour views. Ask our Front Desk about packages with nearby spas.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 486 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Location, access to amenties

By

21 October 2014

club

If your looking for a hotel central to all that is happening in Newcastle look no further than Crowne Plaza Newcastle.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 October 2014
Mark7701, it certainly sounds like you have made the most of our location in the heart of Newcastle! We are certainly close to it all - between Newcastle Harbour, Honeysuckle dining precinct and Nobbys Beach all bases are covered for business or leisure. Regards. Erin O'Brien Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, comfy bed

By

20 October 2014

club

We stayed for our Wedding Anniversary, was a bit disappointed. Rooms are small, no fan in bathroom, no balcony's even though on the harbour. And was left to carry luggage to 3rd floor myself, my husband had checked in earlier. Overall clean

Posted byHotelStaff
30 October 2014
Themumma, thank you for your feedback - it allows us to identify what is most important to our guests, and take action to improve these areas. It is always a pleasure to host guests for their special occasion, and I am glad that our friendly staff made you feel welcome. I apologise that you were not offered help with your luggage, this is certainly not the standard we uphold. We have some Harbourview Balcony suites, available for upgrade at $25 per night. For your next stay, please call us direct and we will see if some are available. As a loyal IHG Rewards member, we want you to have the most enjoyable stay possible. Regards, Erin O'Brien Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, relax and nice hotel

By

20 October 2014

club

a standard Crowne Plaza with thoughts on service and ambience

Posted byHotelStaff
30 October 2014
Bear Family, thank you for your review! We strive to exemplify the Crowne Plaza service and offerings, and as IHG Rewards members, I am certain that you have experience in those standards. Is it therefore even better to see you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Erin O'Brien Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

20 October 2014

As always friendly service, and comfy room.

Food good, somewhat pricey but consistant with a hotel of this type.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 October 2014
Thank you for your review Mick B - we understand that when travelling for business it's important to feel relaxed but also energized during your stay. I am glad that our welcoming staff and high quality meals allowed you to achieve this during your business trip. For your next stay, you are welcome to come to our lobby bar area for a more casual meal. Regards, Erin O'Brien Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less