Crowne Plaza Melbourne

Hotel Front Desk: 61-3-96482777

Hotel Fax: 61-3-96295631

Hotel Email:

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Southern Cross Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South


Southern Cross Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.56 MI/ 0.9 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 16.00 AUD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 47.00 AUD

- Valet car parking is a per night charge of $47 for guests. Casual - up to three hours - parking is available for $30.00 Care parking is available for $16.00 per entrance

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Dive in at Melbourne Aquarium, tread the hallowed earth of Melbourne Cricket Ground or soar to new heights at Eureka Skydeck 88. Whether you've got an hour or a week in which to explore the city, your Concierge at Crowne Plaza Melbourne will help you discover it in your time.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 472 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Best hotel bed ever!


November 23, 2014

Thankyou for being one of the rare places that actually has provided a really comfortable bed that I was actually able to sleep soundly all night in. Believe me, that does NOT happen very often!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2014
Dear Scorpio29, Thank you for your glowing endorsement of our beds. I'm delighted to note that you had a comfortable and sound nights sleep. It is so important, and agree it does not happen all the time. I and the team look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just misses the mark


November 23, 2014


Having stayed at many different IHG properties and a platiinum member I found this to be the first time I was disappointed in a Crowne Plaza hotel.

The outside of the building is undergoing renovations while inside one of two escalators to reception was not working for over 24 hours. I was quickly registed by helpful staff on arrival and acknowledged as a Platinum member but no up grade was offered. At a bar the service levels and attention from a bar staff member was well below par as we waited over 10 minutes to be served with only one other couple there and then having to repeat several times our order.

The room had a great view down the Yarra River and is ideally situated. For the cost this was a less than acceptable standard from the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2014
Dear gold coast traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience. I was most disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction. As a well-travelled and loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, I am appreciative of your candid feedback as it is clear that our service standards have let us down in this instant. I would be sincerely grateful if you were to contact me directly, as I would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your experience personally. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less



November 22, 2014


We were told this hotel was amazing, but from the time that we booked it was a major disappointment. We had to change our booking and thay charged is right away saying we can do it at anytime. Once we got there we were told our room wasn't ready and that we could have another one but it was only a double (we booked a king) when I asked about the difference in price I got told there is nothing and if you want the kind you have to pay more, I explained to the girl 3 times that's what we booked and she just kept repeating it'll cost more. Once we got up to the room it still had cleaners in there and the bathroom and bar fridge wasn't even done. We had come down for a little get away and Melbourne cup and thought this would be a great hotel but I'll never be staying here again. Major disappointment

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2014
Dear Jenna90, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback concerning your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. It was disappointing to read the stay did not meet your expectations. Whilst I am glad that our front office team was able to accommodate your early arrival by changing your reservation to a room with two beds I regret that this was not explained more clearly. Similarly, the offer to upgrade to a deluxe room with views along the Yarra river for an additional fee should have been better communicated. I hope that you were otherwise able to enjoy all the excitement surrounding the Melbourne Cup. When returning to Melbourne I do hope you will reconsider staying at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I would be delighted to assist with your reservation and oversee your booking personally. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location


November 20, 2014

On our annual 10 day stay in Melbourne for the Cup Carnival we found the location to be excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, especially the concierge who was the first contact when arriving at the hotel each day. The room was clean and comfortable, however for a 10 day stay I was disappointed we didn't have a better view. And I'm slightly confused with the entrance and the "journey" to find the check-in counter. Maybe it is undergoing renovations.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2014
Dear Nannarae, Thank you for your feedback. The hotel does indeed lend itself to a great location, especially if you are in Melbourne for a period of time. I'm truly sorry that we were unable to provide a better view. Over the Melbourne Cup Carnival they are often the first to be fully booked. Please let me know when you next look to returning to Melbourne, where I would be delighted to personally oversee your room allocation. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less