Crowne Plaza Auckland

Hotel Front Desk: 64-9-3021111

Hotel Fax: 64-9-3023111

Hotel Email: reservations@crowneplazaauckland.co.nz

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (AKL)

- Distance from hotel: 14.29 MI/ 23 KM North East l

- From highway 20,exit at Queenstown Rd turn right at roundabout.Continue along then turn left onto Alpers Ave,right onto Gillies Ave,then left to merge with Highway 1.Exit at Nelson St,turn right onto Victoria St,right onto Albert St & left into the hotel

Train
Britomart Auckland

- Distance from hotel: 0.93 MI/ 1.5 KM North

Subway

Britomart Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North

- Head northwest on Quay St toward Lower Albert St. Take the 1st left onto Lower Albert St. Continue onto Albert St. Destination will be on the left after 650m.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 24.00 NZD

- Parking Fee: $24.00 Monday through Friday, $10.00 Saturday and Sunday Undercover Self Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Much of city life revolves around the yacht-filled Waitemata Harbour, a 10-minute stroll from Crowne Plaza Auckland. Admire Harbour Bridge and the volcanic Rangitito Island during a cruise of the glittering South Pacific, or strut with the so-cool crowds at bar-lined Quay Street.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 420 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Refreshed and easy

By

04 septiembre 2014

Much better than I remember from 6 years ago - the rooms have been updated and look great. The car parking is a breeze compared to other Auckland hotels and the charges reasonable. Really convenient for what we wanted to do at the university, Vulcan Lane, restaurants etc.

All in all - great to see it is back to its former best

Posted byHotelStaff
09 septiembre 2014
Dear Maiestas, A HUGE THANK YOU for your FIVE STAR REVIEW!! We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be a good base for your purpose of travel to Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

consistantly friendly staff

By

04 septiembre 2014

We stay at the Crowne Plaza when in Auckland for a range of reasons:
Handy to Theatres and amenities
Friendly service
Good restaurants in the area
But most of all we love the "service with a smile" from all the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
09 septiembre 2014
Dear 45mike, A HUGE THANK YOU for your FIVE STAR REVIEW!! We were delighted to read that you once again enjoyed your stay, for the many reasons that you choose to stay with us when visiting Auckland. Thank you for your great comments, particularly those about our staff. Guest service is our number one priority so it was a delight to read that this is one of the reasons why you choose to come back to stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Somewhat good service provided but quality standards require improvement

By

04 septiembre 2014

club

Overall, the staff were pleasant and professional which was an absolute positive (albeit only positive) feedback I can provide for this stay. It was an absolute disappointment that the room was absolutely filthy, with biscuit crumbs all over the floor especially towards the bathroom door and entrance.

The standard slippers available for guests were missing, which I consider to be quite important being a regular hotel guest. Considering the cleanliness of the room (or lack thereof), it was a requirement.

The buffet breakfast was mediocre, which is well below acceptable standard especially for this Hotel Group. Crowne Plaza Hotel Auckland's standards is equivalent to a 2-star hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 septiembre 2014
Dear benjamin12, Thank you for your review. At the outset please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused during your stay, this should not have happened. As Operations manager for the hotel it is my responsibility that you have a perfect stay and on this occasion we have let ourselves down. I am sorry!! I would really appreciate if you could give us an another chance to put it right for you. Please get in touch with me when you plan your next visit and I will personally make sure you have a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team which is an absolute positive! I look forward to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Johnson Joseph Operations Manager Crowne Plaza Auckland E-mail: johnson.joseph@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Would recommend this Hotel

By

03 septiembre 2014

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, staff were very helpful and friendly.Bed was very comfortable, had a great two nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 septiembre 2014
Dear Muncies, A HUGE THANK YOU for your FIVE STAR REVIEW!! We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your great comments regarding our staff and our comfortable beds. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again the next time you are in Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less