Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Hotel Front Desk: 1-504-9620500

Hotel Fax: 1-504-9620501

Hotel Email: twinton@heihotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)

- Distance from hotel: 16 MI/ 25.75 KM South East l

- I-10 East Bound-Exit New Orleans CBD to St Charles/Carondelot Exit, left on to Carondelot to Canal Street

New Orleans Lakefront Airport (NEW)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM South West l

- Take I610 west to Canal Blvd. exit. Head south on Canal Blvd. which becomes Canal Street. Hotel is located on the left at 739 Canal Street.

Train
Amtrak

-Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 38.00 USD

- The hotel only offers Valet parking which is available at the Canal Street entrance. The Valet Parking fee is 38.00 USD plus tax per night. Prices subject to change without notice. During Special Events, please expect heavy delays due to road closures.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Our New Orleans French Quarter hotel is positioned in the heart of The Big Easy at the corner of Canal and Bourbon Street. Explore the stores and restaurants on the Riverwalk, taste one of Café du Monde’s famed beignets or try your luck at the Harrah’s Casino. You can also enjoy stunning views from our balcony or rooftop pool that overlook the entire city.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 883 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

883reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    123
  • 1 Stars
    77

Pleasant stay

By

October 28, 2014

club

Excellent front desk staff - very knowledgeable regarding the local area.
Clean large room!

Read More
Read Less

French Quarter Experience

By

October 28, 2014

Was great that the convention we were there for was in the same place, which made it very convenient ! I felt the discount could have been better. There was not enough savings in the discount being as this was an extremely large group participating in this event. But the staff was excellent and very helpful. Check in was very hectic but everyone on staff worked together to make it a very orderly and pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Vacation

By

October 28, 2014

This hotel has first class service. Everyone working there was friendly, polite and helpful. The location is perfect, why go to New Orleans and not stay in the French Quarter.
This is our second stay at the Crown, we it enjoyed both times.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service throughout!

By

October 27, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel does not have any form of elite status recognition. I checked in with my Platinum card, but no acknowledgement. Got stuck with a room that looked out onto an exterior wall. Room service took over an hour to deliver. Carpets were dirty and need to be replaced.
All I can say good about the hotel is the location. I was in town for a conference and its about a 15 minute walk to the convention center. Also very close to Bourbon street.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Let me first apologize for the fact that you were not acknowledged as the loyal and valued guest that you are. That was certainly an oversight on the part of the guest service staff member and I cannot say enough that even though you did not experience it on this trip, we appreciate your continued loyalty. I ‘m sorry that your room location was not the best. I can understand if a room move would have been inconvenient for you, and I regret that we were not able to provide the level of service you have come to expect and that you certainly deserve. We are looking into the issues you mentioned, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. You deserve much better as a guest of our hotel, and we hope that you will visit again so that we may restore your faith in us. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less