Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

Hotel Front Desk: 31-70-3525161

Hotel Fax: 31-70-3541046

Hotel Email:

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Amsterdam Schiphol (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 27.96 MI/ 45 KM South West l

- Take motorway A4 in the direction of The Hague. Take the exit Leiden / Den Haag West, motorway A44. Follow the signs Den Haag and Centrum. Go straight on. At the first traffic lights you will see Crowne Plaza The Hague-Promenade.

Rotterdam The Hague Airport (RTM)

- Distance from hotel: 9.32 MI/ 15 KM West l

- Take motorway A13 in the direction of The Haque. Follow directions The Hague Centre on to motorway A12. On the motorway A12 take direction Kijkduin / Scheveningen Zeehaven.

Den Haag Central Station

-Distance from hotel: 2.86 MI/ 4.6 KM South East

- Depart from the hotel turn left, at the 1st traffic lights turn left, follow the signs Centrum. Afterwards follow the signs Den Haag CS


The Hague Central trainway Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 17.50 EUR

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 17.50 EUR

- The hotel has ample parking space which is unique in the Hague. You can park your car for € 17,50 per night.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 136 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Spacious hotel with excellent shuttle service


28 February 2015


Hotel and room very spacious, interior looks newly refurbished. It has an excellent taxi shuttle service to the office as part of the package I chose

Read More
Read Less

Business visit


28 February 2015


The service and staff were as usual of outstanding quality.
Pro-active, friendly and always with a smile.
The rooms are spacious and very tidy, and all the other facilities are far above average.
The only negative point is the breakfast. Every morning I eat too much!

Read More
Read Less

tolle Basis für einen wundervollen Kurzurlaub


21 February 2015

Tolle Lage zwischen Zentrum und Küste; gut ausgestattetes Zimmer, umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet; großzügiger Wellnessbereich mit ordentlichem Pool: eine tolle Basis für einen wundervollen Kurzurlaub zwischen Museen, Shopping, und Entspannung am Meer. Vor allem die sehr persönliche Beratung durch das Personal an Rezeption, Bar und Wellness (z.B. über Museen und öffentlichen Nahverkehr), verbunden mit umfangreichem Infomaterial im Zimmer sorgten für einen perfekten Aufenthalt in Den Haag / Scheveningen. Überzeugendes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis!

Posted by HotelStaff
22 February 2015
Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback online, this is very valuable to us. It is a great thing that you value your experience in our hotel with five stars, especially the personal service from our employees is something which is really important to us. Hopefully we may welcome you again! Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice design hotel, but a lot of small defects.


19 February 2015

The hotel itself is a lovely hotel. Very nice interior design.
And throughout the entiry hotel, you see the same design.

When entering the room, all looks fine and nice.
But when you look closer to the details, there are a lot of small defects.

*the lock of our room was broken
*the spray for your pillow to sleep better at night was empty
*after a shower the entire bathroom was soked with water
*and the soap dish in the shower was broken as well.

For a hotel that is just recently renovated, these are a lot of small defects. Defects of which I think the cleaning staff should have seen them.

Overall our stay was positive. We had a really good breakfast.
And the location of the hotel is perfect. Close by Maduroma, World Forum, Omniversum and Museon.
And close by a stop of Tram 1.

Posted by HotelStaff
21 February 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your honest and detailed opinion with us, this enables us to improve our service and product where necessary. Thank you for your appreciation of the interior design of the hotel and the rooms. The defects you mention are indeed thins that our Housekeeping employees should report to their Supervisor. Unfortunately in this case, this did not happen. I would like to ask you to contact me directly (, in order to provide me with your personal details or the room you have stayed in, so I can check whether the defects you have mentioned are resolved. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less